Give us low in any social network, email or service is not always an easy task. Companies are interested to continue having us there, which does not just explain everything clearly and simply. But we do. Today we will see how to close anforever in just a few simple steps.
You may also like…
What happens if I close my account?
There are several doubts regarding this topic: what if you delete the user, it closes everything related to the Microsoft account? Do you remove the public profile for ever?
- If in your day you enroll in the service with a Microsoft account (Hotmail, Outlook…), when you delete the Skype account, also you will all of the Microsoft account. As they generally have subscriptions and other services linked to the account, if what you want is only to delete your Skype user but not the rest, that desvincules the user of the account. Later we’ll explain how to do it.
- When you delete your account, it is permanently deleted, and permanent all data and information associated with it, including contacts, shopping or chat history. It is possible that, after deletion, still be visible for a month, but after that nobody will be able to find you on the service.
Steps leading to the final low
Before you terminate an account, we’ll give you a few tips so that later you do not repent.
- Checks all the relevant content or linked, as it may be to your account on Xbox Live, or Outlook email, as well as the data in a GamerTag or your files and photos stored on One Drive, data of your portfolio in MSN Money. That is to say, cancel subscriptions , and requests return of the money remaining in those accounts.
- Export your contacts to not lose them to a new email address.
- Inform your contacts that because you’re not going to be available in that account, and, if you are interested in, facilítales a new or other ways to be able to contact you. You can do it one-by-one or sending automatic responses.
- that you have and spend the money that is still left in your Skype account, for example, buying apps payment
- If you have electronic devices Microsoft (as the tablet Surface, or a phone with Windows Phone, for example), remember to change the address before deleting this permanently. The same thing if it coincides with the XboX Live.
- Unlink your Skype account from the Microsoft.
- Removes your number from Skype, if you have one.
How to delete Skype user step-by-step
If you have already done everything you have mentioned in the previous section, it is time to remove it permanently. You’ll still have a margin to give back if you repent.
Delete Skype account is a simple process if you know how to do it. Only you have to follow these instructions. If your account is not from Microsoft, go directly to point 4.
- Comes in www.skype.com and log in with your credentials.
- Go to “Account Settings”, found under “Configuration and Preferences”
- Click “Unlink” next to the Microsoft account that you do not want to delete.
- Go to the to close the Skype account.
- Sign in with your username and password (make sure it is the account you want to delete).
- Fill in the required fields that you are asked.
- Choose a reason why you want to terminate the account of Skype (anyone serves).
- Finally, check the box to “appmarsh account for closure.”
Automatically, the account becomes inactive, although you can recover up to 60 days after you have deleted your user and account. It is possible that during this period, your profile is still visible. Once past this time, you’ve erased forever and will no longer exist.
In case you want to recover it within that period of time, so you just have to log on in the usual manner, and automatically cancels the deletion.