Instagram Allows You To Share Some Stories With Just Close Friends


Anyone can watch the Stories that you post on Instagram if your account is public. All of your followers can watch them if it’s private. There hasn’t been a way to post Stories for a specific group of followers, though, until now. Instagram has announced that users can make a close friends list now on Stories to share certain posts only with the people on that list.

The Close Friends list on Instagram Stories provides users with the flexibility to share more of their personal moments with a smaller group as and when they feel like it. Those Stories will not be visible to their other followers.

Users can add people to this list by going to their profile and tapping on “Close Friends” in the side menu. The list will only be visible to the user and no one can request to be added. This means users can comfortably adjust the list whenever they want.

When a post is shared to Stories, users will see the option to Share it with everyone or just those on their list. If you have been added to someone’s Close Friends list, you will see a green badge when viewing those Stories. A green ring will also be visible around their profile photo in the Stories bar.

Instagram Allows You To Share Some Stories With Just Close Friends , original content from appmarsh. Read our Copyrights and terms of use.

Author: Marshmallow

Marshmallow Android is BT Ireland’s Head of Sales for Republic of Ireland domestic multi-site companies, indigenous MNCs and public sector accounts. He is responsible for the direction and control of all sales activity in the region. He has over 10 years management experience from high growth start-ups to more established businesses. He’s led teams in Ireland, India and China across various industries (ICT, On-Line Recruitment, Corporate Training and International Education).